Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

News to Know:

Communication Resources:

  • Purple - At Purple, we’re dedicated to developing fast, easy and convenient communications solutions and services for Deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals and businesses using a variety of different platforms. As a leading provider of on-site interpreting services, video relay services (VRS), text relay services and video remote interpreting (VRI), Purple has built an excellent reputation for developing products and services that open communications between all people, regardless of differences in abilities, languages and locations.
  • ZVRS - ZVRS was the first video relay company in the United States, starting out as CSDVRS in Austin, Texas in 1999.  We have since come a long way—adding videophones, software, services and features to make your video communication experience a positive one!

iPad Resources:

State & Regional Contacts

Mary Cashman-Bakken
Minnesota Department of Special Education D/HH Specialist
1600 Snelling Ave S
Roseville, MN
Ph. 651-582-8373

Region 10 DHH Network Members:

FIRST LAST DISTRICT EMAIL
Marydee KuKlock Norhtfield marydee.kuklock@nfld.k12.mn.us
Angela Dahlen Red Wing aldahlen@redwing.k12.mn.us
Ann Vail ZED – Albert Lea avail@zumbroed.org
Heather Pudas Northfield HEATHER.PUDAS@NFLD.K12.MN.US
Jane Bresnahan Rochester jabresnahan@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathleen Knott Rochester kaknott@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathy Anderson Metro Ecsu kathy.anderson@metroecsu.org
Katie Ulwelling Austin katie.ulwelling@austin.k12.mn.us
Mary Cashman-bakken MDE mary.cashman-bakken@state.mn.us
Paula Birch fillmore-Kingsland Paula.birch@isd2198.k12.mn.us
Rachal Baker MSAB rachel.baker@msad.state.mn.us
Rebecca Johnson Owatonna rjohnson3@owatonna.k12.mn.us
Sheri Crowley Rochester shcrowley@rochester.k12.mn.us
Sherry Anderson Faribault sanderson@faribault.k12.mn.us
Withrow Diana Glenville-Emmons withrowd@geschools.com

Region 10 Educational Audiologists:

Deb Walters-Smith - Rochester

Jill Womeldorff - Goodhue County Education District

Sarah Kahley - Zumbro Education District

Todd Erickson - Hiawatha Valley Education District

Twitter Feed
Region 10 Events
  • Events on September 5, 2014
    • State Directors

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, September 6, 2014

  • Events on September 10, 2014
    • RLIF

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, September 12, 2014

  • Events on September 15, 2014
  • Events on September 17, 2014
  • Events on September 19, 2014
    • Directors Mtg

      Starts: 8:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 pm, September 19, 2014

      Location: Zumbro Education District, 801 Frontage Rd NW, Byron, MN, United States

      Description: Becky Tennis Hanson presents at 9

    • Save the Date: Fall Infinitec Regional Meeting

      Starts: 12:30 pm

      Ends: 2:50 pm, September 19, 2014

      Location: Zumbro Education District, Frontage Road Northwest, Byron, MN, United States

      Description: Mary Bettlach will be sharing information on Infinitec. Region 9 will be joining us for the infinitec presentation.

      Registration Link:
      https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1DpnEP32qq4gqGs3sc5OO34VCyk0u1OfugcNk9gRP1oQ/viewform?usp=send_form

  • Events on September 22, 2014
    • Transition Coordinator Mtg Rgn 10

      Starts: 9:00 am

      Ends: 3:20 pm, September 22, 2014

      Location: RCTC Heintz Center, Rochester, MN, United States

      Description: Career Skills Day
      Transition Needs in Region 10
      Discuss James Kelly from Construction Partnerships

  • Events on September 24, 2014
    • Coordinators Mtg

      Starts: 10:00 am

      Ends: 1:00 pm, September 24, 2014

  • Events on September 25, 2014
    • Minnesota Orientation & Mobility Specialists (MOMS) Meetings

      Starts: 6:00 pm

      Ends: 8:20 pm, September 25, 2014

      Location: Minnesota Department of Education, Minnesota 36, Roseville, MN, United States

      Description: CCA 14