Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

News to Know:

Communication Resources:

  • Purple – At Purple, we’re dedicated to developing fast, easy and convenient communications solutions and services for Deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals and businesses using a variety of different platforms. As a leading provider of on-site interpreting services, video relay services (VRS), text relay services and video remote interpreting (VRI), Purple has built an excellent reputation for developing products and services that open communications between all people, regardless of differences in abilities, languages and locations.
  • ZVRS – ZVRS was the first video relay company in the United States, starting out as CSDVRS in Austin, Texas in 1999.  We have since come a long way—adding videophones, software, services and features to make your video communication experience a positive one!

iPad Resources:

State & Regional Contacts

Mary Cashman-Bakken
Minnesota Department of Special Education D/HH Specialist
1600 Snelling Ave S
Roseville, MN
Ph. 651-582-8373

Region 10 DHH Network Members:

FIRST LAST DISTRICT EMAIL
Marydee KuKlock Norhtfield marydee.kuklock@nfld.k12.mn.us
Angela Dahlen Red Wing aldahlen@redwing.k12.mn.us
Ann Vail ZED – Albert Lea avail@zumbroed.org
Heather Pudas Northfield HEATHER.PUDAS@NFLD.K12.MN.US
Jane Bresnahan Rochester jabresnahan@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathleen Knott Rochester kaknott@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathy Anderson Metro Ecsu kathy.anderson@metroecsu.org
Lyndsey Raffelson Austin lyndsey.raffelson@austin.k12.mn.us
Mary Cashman-bakken MDE mary.cashman-bakken@state.mn.us
Paula Birch fillmore-Kingsland Paula.birch@isd2198.k12.mn.us
Rachal Baker MSAB rachel.baker@msad.state.mn.us
Rebecca Johnson Owatonna rjohnson3@owatonna.k12.mn.us
Sheri Crowley Rochester shcrowley@rochester.k12.mn.us
Sherry Anderson Faribault sanderson@faribault.k12.mn.us
Withrow Diana Glenville-Emmons withrowd@geschools.com

Region 10 Educational Audiologists:

Deb Walters-Smith – Rochester

Jill Womeldorff – Goodhue County Education District, Northfield, Faribault

Katy Balvance – Zumbro Education District

Todd Erickson – Hiawatha Valley Education District

Heather Osgood – Austin

Twitter Feed
Region 10 Events
  • Events on October 21, 2014
    • MASE Conference

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, October 25, 2014

      Location: Brainerd, MN, USA

      Description: Region 10 Directors meeting will be at Breakfast on Friday Morning

  • Events on October 29, 2014
  • Events on October 31, 2014
    • Alternative Licensure Discussion

      Starts: 8:30 am

      Ends: 12:00 pm, October 31, 2014

      Location: 209 Gildemeister P.O. Box 5838 Winona, MN 55987

  • Events on November 5, 2014
    • Low Vision Clinics

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, November 6, 2014

      Location: Minnesota Department of Education, Minnesota 36, Roseville, MN, United States

    • ASD Network

      Starts: 9:00 am

      Ends: 3:00 pm, November 5, 2014

      Location: People's Food Cooperative, 1st Avenue Southwest, Rochester, MN, United States

  • Events on November 6, 2014
    • Low Vision Clinics

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, November 7, 2014

      Location: Intermediate District 287, Xenium Lane North, Plymouth, MN, United States

  • Events on November 7, 2014
    • Low Vision Clinics

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, November 8, 2014

      Location: Lakes Country Services Co-Op, East Mount Faith Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN, United States

  • Events on November 12, 2014
    • RLIF

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, November 14, 2014

  • Events on November 14, 2014
    • BVI Network Mtg

      Starts: 9:00 am

      Ends: 2:50 pm, November 14, 2014

      Location: Zed

      Description: Kristin Oien will attend