Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

News to Know:

Communication Resources:

  • Purple - At Purple, we’re dedicated to developing fast, easy and convenient communications solutions and services for Deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals and businesses using a variety of different platforms. As a leading provider of on-site interpreting services, video relay services (VRS), text relay services and video remote interpreting (VRI), Purple has built an excellent reputation for developing products and services that open communications between all people, regardless of differences in abilities, languages and locations.
  • ZVRS - ZVRS was the first video relay company in the United States, starting out as CSDVRS in Austin, Texas in 1999.  We have since come a long way—adding videophones, software, services and features to make your video communication experience a positive one!

iPad Resources:

State & Regional Contacts

Mary Cashman-Bakken
Minnesota Department of Special Education D/HH Specialist
1600 Snelling Ave S
Roseville, MN
Ph. 651-582-8373

Region 10 DHH Network Members:

FIRST LAST DISTRICT EMAIL
Marydee KuKlock Norhtfield marydee.kuklock@nfld.k12.mn.us
Angela Dahlen Red Wing aldahlen@redwing.k12.mn.us
Ann Vail ZED – Albert Lea avail@zumbroed.org
Heather Pudas Northfield HEATHER.PUDAS@NFLD.K12.MN.US
Jane Bresnahan Rochester jabresnahan@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathleen Knott Rochester kaknott@rochester.k12.mn.us
Kathy Anderson Metro Ecsu kathy.anderson@metroecsu.org
Katie Ulwelling Austin katie.ulwelling@austin.k12.mn.us
Mary Cashman-bakken MDE mary.cashman-bakken@state.mn.us
Paula Birch fillmore-Kingsland Paula.birch@isd2198.k12.mn.us
Rachal Baker MSAB rachel.baker@msad.state.mn.us
Rebecca Johnson Owatonna rjohnson3@owatonna.k12.mn.us
Sheri Crowley Rochester shcrowley@rochester.k12.mn.us
Sherry Anderson Faribault sanderson@faribault.k12.mn.us
Withrow Diana Glenville-Emmons withrowd@geschools.com

Region 10 Educational Audiologists:

Deb Walters-Smith - Rochester

Jill Womeldorff - Goodhue County Education District

Sarah Kahley - Zumbro Education District

Todd Erickson - Hiawatha Valley Education District

Twitter Feed
Region 10 Events
  • Events on May 2, 2014
    • PHD Network Mtg

      Starts: 9:00 am

      Ends: 2:20 pm, May 2, 2014

      Location: ZED

  • Events on May 7, 2014
    • MASE Best Practices

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, May 10, 2014

      Location: Craguns

    • DHH Network Mtg

      Starts: 1:00 pm

      Ends: 3:20 pm, May 7, 2014

      Location: Best Western Soldiers Field

  • Events on May 8, 2014
    • Coordinator Meeting

      Starts: 9:00 am

      Ends: 11:50 am, May 8, 2014

      Location: ZED

  • Events on May 9, 2014
    • Director Meeting

      Starts: 8:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 pm, May 9, 2014

      Location: ZED

    • AT Network Mtg

      Starts: 12:30 pm

      Ends: 3:20 pm, May 9, 2014

      Location: ZED

  • Events on May 13, 2014
    • CoE PDF Monthly Meeting

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, May 14, 2014

      Location: Metro ECSU

    • future dates of online EHDI Team discussions

      Starts: 8:15 am

      Ends: 9:15 am, May 13, 2014

  • Events on May 14, 2014
    • RLIF Meeting

      Starts: 12:00 am

      Ends: 12:00 am, May 16, 2014

    • Topic: Ohio Model Curriculum & UDL

      Starts: 5:00 pm

      Ends: 5:50 pm, May 14, 2014

      Location: Register at: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/795240074

      Description: Description: In this webinar we will explore questions we should ask ourselves to help guide planning

      when creating a curriculum that applies the principles of Universal Design for Learning.

      Date: May 14, 2014

      Time: 5:00pm-5:30pm EST

      Presenters: Ron Rogers

      Hosted by: OCALI